What makes a man

ssch-Oma-Hand201.jpg

What makes a man? If you ask me?  It’s not age related at all and a 10 year old can be one.  It has nothing to do with life experiences and woman can earn the title.  I know several.  You’ll find that some of the most macho men, aren’t. Be aware that you should trust people that sweat.  Know also that showing weakness is a sign of strength.  Reflect now to the “pillar” in your life.  What do they look like?  They have a “way” about them don’t they?  They don’t follow the crowd. I can guarantee it.  Saying “I love you” is not as hard to as you think.  Not sure if you can trust someone? Take a look at how they treat animals and the elderly.  That always works.  Bailing hay builds both physical and mental muscle that lasts a lifetime.  Sending cards in the mail means you’re special and the person you send them to knows it.  If you receive a handmade card from someone?  They’re a keeper for sure.  Allowances should be earned.  As in everything else in life the more you take the less you become.  If God puts someone or something on your heart once its not a coincidence.  If He does it again?  You really should get moving.  Chances are? He’s trying to open a door.  Adults don’t always know what’s best.  Life clouds their judgement.  Pay attention to strangers and what they say to you.  If you’re looking for an answer you may just hear it.  Know that you never get over loss . . . y0u just get better at dealing with it.  Walking in the rain cleanses from the top, down and inside out.  If you wake up to someone watching you sleep?  That someone cares.  Don’t mess it up.  And lastly . . . confidence cannot be given by anyone except yourself.  You simply have to allow it.  Trust me, you deserve it.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I have a couple of pillars in my life, each are different from the other. Then there are my children. Just their presence in this world and in my life gives me strength.

    Like

  2. As Uar Iam says:

    This one hit me hard. It took me awhile to see, myself. Great post!!! NOTHINGMatters

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dray0308 says:

    Reblogged this on Dream Big, Dream Often and commented:
    Meet JeremyBigelow!

    Like

  4. dvaal says:

    Beautifully said -well written. I am lucky enough to have a man like this.
    http://www.fiddledeedeebooks.wordpress.com
    http://www.donnadvaal.com

    Like

  5. This is great, I am going to share!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Deb says:

    This is some good advice. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

