God is with us and within you

il_570xN.313667471.jpg

You know? In this life you just never know where your next little piece of inspiration will come from.  We all are made up of little bits and pieces of it . . . bits and pieces that we have taken from people that have crossed our paths.  I had a family that lived below me a year or so ago . . . some of the nicest people I have ever met.  The gentlemen; husband, father, grandfather, has been battling pancreatic cancer for upwards of three years now.  He has now been placed on hospice.  I was asked today to come see him; honored to be asked to come see him.  I am sharing this with you folks so you can take too, what I took.  I was in the living room with the family by his bedside and we heard his wife outside on the deck upset.  The man lifted his head off the pillow and listened.  He heard his wife and out of sheer will pulled his sheet back and began getting out of bed.  The kids knew they might as well just help him because he was going to go comfort his wife . . . and he did. That cancer is some of the worst.  Maybe the worst and he’s been battling for so long and after seeing that? I now know how he has been shocking all he doctors and nurses . . . the grace of God is in that man.  His body is shot, but his spirt . . . his soul is still burning red hot.

People often ask me why I am still single . . . and sometimes I don’t really know what to say.  I think deep down I know what I want and it’s what this couple has.  While I was sitting on the couch watching his wife tend to him I just kept thinking of wedding vows; in sickness and in health, for richer, for poorer.  This family has been through it ALL. God has not blessed them with money, they struggle and now this.  But He has given them something . . . something not everyone receives . . . Faith.

God is good. God is here. God is with us. Look around you . . . He’s with His people . . . and within YOU.  You just have to have an open heart.

God Bless.

One Comment Add yours

  1. This is an amazing piece. Thanks for this. God bless u

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

